The Alaska Behavioral Health Association (ABHA) is a member-driven organization. Members determine the Association’s priorities and elect its leadership.

Executive Committee Members

President – April Kyle, VP of Behavioral Health Services, Southcentral Foundation
Vice President – Sherrie Hinshaw, CEO of Volunteers of America, Alaska
Secretary – Jessica Kell, Director of Behavioral Health at Kodiak Area Native Association
Treasurer – Dave Branding, Executive Director of JAMHI Health & Wellness
Member – Lance Johnson, Administrative Director of Behavioral Health Services at Norton Sound Health Corporation
Member – Perry Ahsogeak, Director of Behavioral Health at Fairbanks Native Association
Member – Kevin Munson, CEO of Mat-Su Behavioral Health Services, Inc.
Member – Polly-Beth Odom, Assistant Executive Director at Daybreak, Inc.
Member – Chris Gunderson, President/CEO Denali Family Services

Tom Chard has served as the Chief Executive Officer of the Alaska Behavioral Health Association since 2012. Jerry Jenkins has served as ABHA’s Chief Operating Officer since 2018.